The place I never want to leave

The place I never want to leave

 

cesovo

So here I am. Home.

I was used to hate it here, to think it was nothing special and very provincial, until I moved to London and realised what “ugly place” means.

I realised that I grew up surrounded by beauty, but I always took it for granted. Not anymore. Every time I come home (very often) I appreciate everything, and I mean everything, from a red strawberry standing out of a green bush to breathtaking mountain views.

Here few photos I’ve taken this month, while traveling in Italy, more to come.

I hope you will enjoy it!

cesovo3

cesovo2

cesovo4

This is Cesovo, a tiny village made of 122 souls, where my father grew up. We have a big old house there and we grow fruit and vegetable, we keep rabbits and chickens and we make delicious honey.

This is where it is:

mappa_Cesovo2.jpg

mappa_Cesovo.jpg

And here some pictures from our short break to the sea. Choosing where to go to the sea in Italy is a real dilemma….there is so much choice! Eventually I decided to go exploring a region I had never been before and I couldn’t be happier about this decision, it was beautiful and breathtaking and I loved every minute of it!

We went to Sirolo, a small town on the Conero riviera, where nature takes over and where people are kind.

cesovo10

The first picture of the below trio is a city called Recanati. It’s the native town of one of the most important, popular and famous Italian writer from the 19th century, Giacomo Leopardi. He wrote some amazing poetry, very romantic and very anguished…so Italian!

Cesovo8

cesovo11.jpg

cesovo7

cesovo5

cesovo6

Happy Sunday,

xx

Gloria

Leave a Reply

