5+1 easy sewing projects for beginners

5+1 easy sewing projects for beginners

Tuesday is almost gone and in 4 days we will be in Lisbon. We will stay a week before going to Italy until mid January, I can’t wait!

I thought I share here 5 of my favourite sewing tutorials for beginners, I hope you’ll enjoy them and maybe try a couple of projects.

1. Make up bag

makeup-bag.jpg

Easy tutorial with plenty of pictures, from DIY ready

2. Luggage tag

luggage-tag.jpg

 

This is another easy tutorial and you also get the pattern for free from: Soubelles

3. Journal cover tutorial

journal_cover.jpg

A very nice tutorial from Bloom and Blossom

4. Pencil and notebook case tutorial

pencil-case-tutorial.jpg

This is so easy that even a kid could do it! Have a look at the tutorial. Beautiful fabrics used and very clear instructions. From Deena Rutter

5. Seven minutes cushion cover 

cushion-cover.jpg

This is a super easy project: it may take a bit longer than 7 minutes at the beginning, but practice makes perfect! From Lucy Kim likes.

5+1. Drawstring bag tutorial

drawstring-bagdrawstring-bag2

Well, I hope you like these tutorials and here’s the last one. It’s the tutorial I made a couple of years ago, actually it is exactly 2 years today and I am still very proud of it, because it was my very first tutorial! This is a very easy project and it can be a thoughtful present for a friend or for someone close to you. From Pandora’s box: indie handmade.

Now I really feel like pulling my sewing machine out!

Gloria

 

 

Leave a Reply

